Are gummy Lifesavers vegetarian?

Asked by Rebecca Kane

Those lifesavers, gummy bears and worms, however, have gelatin in them. And since gelatin is made from animals, the candies are not vegetarian-friendly. Other candies that fall under this devastating umbrella are candy corn, Junior Mints, marshmallows, Starbursts, and more.

Gabriel Lee, BA Contributor
Gabriel Lee
4.3/537 ratings

Leave your comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *