What are the 6 cardinal fields of gaze test for?

Asked by Lucas Callahan

The corneal light reflex, cover/uncover test, and six cardinal fields of gaze are used to assess extraocular muscle function. The corneal light reflex may be used to assess extraocular muscle imbalance. The cover/uncover test is used to determine misalignment of the eye.

Paul Gardner, BA Contributor
Paul Gardner
4.4/524 ratings

Leave your comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *